Depression Has Invaded My Fanhood

As with most die hard fans, there are a select few number of teams that consume the entirety of my passion for sports. First and foremost, I have been an Eagles fan since I was just a little Niño. Everyone who is not from Philly hates the Eagles, which I guess is understandable, but I live for this team. Coming into the season hopes were high as we completely decimated the free agent board. Now, sitting at 4-8 with no hope of the post season, I sit with a sense of underachievement that supersedes any moment in my existence. Even more than when I got denied by the girl I was trying to “settle for” 2 weeks ago. Man, I’m at an all-time low.

Additionally, my beloved Clemson Tigers got off to a phenomenal 8-0 start before crumbling to Georgia Tech. And then the mediocre-at-best NC State. And then the most disgusting, disgraceful, etc etc etc team on earth, the South Carolina Penises….. I mean Dicks….. I mean Cocks, man I always mess that up! Tonight we face Vagina Tech in the ACC Championship. Given the way we’ve been playing lately, I’m not that optimistic, but one can still hope.

Sigh,

Bro

PS: At least my fantasy team is dominating. Both Cro and I had started off at the bottom of the league but now are on top of the AFC and NFC respectively. I have to say I saw that coming. Great managing.

PPS: I love you all.

Leave a Reply

