Cro Vs. Bro…Late Season Recap

We promised to keep y’all updated on our fantasy league and how we were both performing throughout the year and we have again failed both those who have checked in intermittently and those of you who have followed us loyally.  That was probably a run run run-on sentence…I don’t care at this point.  Moving on from my increasingly loose grasp of the English language let us check in on the fantasy football season.

I’m fairly certain the Jones Brothers have avoided posting about our fantasy league for the majority of the NFL season.  I intend to change that.  Let’s start with Bro’s team, “Dream Team Green”.  After checking our standings and match-ups this week, it appears that Bro is going to finish tied for first place in the NFC division with a record of 8-6.  I’m pretty bad at math but I’m pretty sure Bro is gonna slip into the #2 seed going into our playoffs and in doing so he’s also gonna snag a first round playoff bye.  I can’t praise homeboy’s effort enough.  Dude started off the season in the cellar with very little chance of climbing out and he’s done exactly that.  Bro took a huge hit losing to me in week one and also losing his 1st round pick to injury for the first few weeks of the season but he kept plugging and lo and behold he’s grabbed himself a #2 seed in the playoffs.  Bad…ass.

If it pleases the jury, I’d like to turn our attention to my fantasy team: Team Funk.  If you recall, after our fantasy draft, I wasn’t too high on my team and even today I still lack confidence.  It’s been a long year and up until a few weeks ago, I’ve pretty much avoided any devastating injuries to my team.  However, I recently lost my starting QB in Matt Schaub…this has me extremely concerned with my chances going forward.  All season long I’ve been squeaking out victories…I can’t even count how many weekly matchups I’ve won by less than 10 points…but despite my small margin of victory, I’ve managed a league-best 12-2 record.  Team Funk have battled and worked their way into the #1 seed going into the playoffs.  My blue collar crew of lunch-pail players have overachieved and are more than deserving of a first round bye to start the postseason.  Even though I’m still extremely nervous about my team moving forward in the playoffs, I’m also incredibly proud of my boys for making it this far.  Team Funk now has a 25% chance of winning it all…and while we may not be the most talented team left, I do think we have the most heart.

P.S.  With Cro and Bro both earning Byes into the second round…your fearless leaders have a 50% chance of winning our fantasy league!

P.P.S.  We love you.  Always.

 

 

One response to “Cro Vs. Bro…Late Season Recap

Leave a Reply

